Skip to main site content.

June 25, 2024

Chris Blue’s Debut Album, ‘Foundations: The Hymns of My Heart,’ Reaches #1 on Gospel Album Chart

Back to News

Successful Street Week Culminates in National Anthem Performance on NBC and Premiere of TV Special on aspireTV 

Stream and purchase the album here.

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (June 25, 2024) — Chris Blue, the winner of NBC’s “The Voice” season 12, celebrates a successful debut week for his album, Foundations: The Hymns of My Heart, released on Gaither Music Group. The album has achieved remarkable chart success, reaching #1 on the Gospel Album Chart, #2 on the Top Christian/Gospel Albums Chart, and #158 on the Top Album Sales Chart across all music genres, according to Luminate.

Highlighting an exciting week, Blue made a special appearance on NBC this past Saturday, June 22, where he performed the national anthem for the U.S. Diving Qualifying Olympics in his hometown of Knoxville, Tennessee. The event, held as part of the lead-up to the 2024 Summer Olympics, added a personal and meaningful touch to Blue’s celebrations.

Foundations: The Hymns of My Heart is a 10-song collection that showcases Blue’s soulful interpretations of songs that have significantly impacted his life. A companion 13-track concert DVD, featuring an interview with Blue hosted by Gospel Music Hall of Fame member Bill Gaither, is also available.

“This is where my life, my story, my faith began. I really want people to know who I am, at my core, so why not start at the beginning?” Blue says.

Blue’s YouTube premiere of Foundations: The Hymns of My Heart on June 23 on the Gaither Music TV YouTube channel garnered significant attention, and his TV special aired on aspireTV the same day. The special featured performances and interview footage, giving fans an intimate look at Blue’s musical journey. The special will continue to air on various networks throughout late summer and fall, including RFD-TV, TBN, Heartland, CTN, TCT, The Walk TV, Vision Television & Hope TV (Canada), and The Miracle Channel (Canada). The Foundations: The Hymns of My Heart DVD is available at Amazon,,, and other retailers.

Photography by Russ Harrington

Blue’s musical journey began in Knoxville, Tennessee, where he started singing at church and with his family band at the age of three. By the age of 12, he was ordained and later became a worship leader. Blue’s career took off after winning “The Voice” in 2017, where his expressive vocal vibrato and dynamic stage presence made him a fan favorite.

Releasing the album on Gaither Music is a full-circle moment for Blue. “In our house, growing up, Mr. Gaither was the Billy Graham, the godfather of gospel,” Blue remembers. “It didn’t get any bigger than that.”

“Every now and then a unique talent comes along that has that certain something and Chris has it!” Bill Gaither says. “He brings a special spirit to our nightly concerts, and it has been a joy to watch how God uses his gifts.”

Tracklist for Foundations: The Hymns of My Heart CD:

1. Wait’ll You See My Brand New Home

2. Lean On Me

3. Jesus Is The Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me

4. I Am Redeemed

5. Can’t Stop Talkin’ About Him

6. Master, The Tempest Is Raging

7. The Center Of My Joy

8. I Can’t Even Walk (Without You Holding My Hand)

9. Near The Cross

10. Highway To Heaven

Tracklist for Foundations: The Hymns of My Heart DVD:

1. Wait’ll You See My Brand New Home

2. Joy Comes In The Morning

3. Master, The Tempest Is Raging

4. I Can’t Even Walk (Without You Holding My Hand)

5. Lean On Me

6. Can’t Stop Talkin’ About Him

7. Soon And Very Soon

8. Jesus Is The Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me

9. Highway To Heaven

10. I Am Redeemed

11. The Center Of My Joy

12. Near The Cross

13. Can’t Nobody Do Me Like Jesus / When I Think About Jesus

Newsletter Signup